EASN Stakeholders Advisory Board

The EASN Association is happy to announce the establishment of the EASN Stakeholders Advisory Board. The creation of the Advisory Board is an important milestone in the process of strengthening the role of the EASN Association as the European Academia Stakeholder in Aeronautics Research related matters, as well as the links of EASN to the European Aeronautics Industry, Research Establishments and SMEs.

The EASN Stakeholders Advisory Board consists of seven distinguished personalities of the aeronautics community:

Prof. Andreas Strohmayer, University of Stuttgart, participates ex officio in his capacity as the Chairman of the EASN Association.

On the 11th of April 2018 the 1st meeting of the Stakeholders Advisory Board (SAB) of EASN took place in Brussels, where Prof. Dieter Schmitt and Dr. Dietrich Knoerzer were elected as Chairman and Vice-Chairman respectively. During the meeting, the SAB defined in detail its Terms of Reference (ToR) which you may find attached.